Jump to main content.


Tribal Consultation Opportunities


The Tribal Consultation Opportunities Tracking System (TCOTS) publicizes upcoming and current EPA consultation opportunities for tribal governments. TCOTS allows users to view and sort information, and to submit comments on a tribal consultation. TCOTS is a key feature of EPA's new Consultation and Coordination Policy with Indian Tribes (PDF) (10 pp, 213K) that was released by Administrator Jackson on May 4, 2011. The goal of TCOTS is to provide early notification and transparency on EPA consultations with tribal governments.

PLEASE NOTE: You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to view some of the files on this page. See EPA's PDF page to learn more about PDF, and for a link to the free Acrobat Reader.

Place your mouse cursor over a blue column header to display a detailed description of the column data.

Place your mouse cursor over the icon or icon icons to display the full title of the PDF.


TopicCan be sorted ascending or descendingLead Office Can be sorted ascending or descendingContact Can be sorted ascending or descendingScope Can be sorted ascending or descendingStart Can be sorted ascending or descendingEndCan be sorted ascending or descendingNotificationDocumentationComments
Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillRegion 10Dan Meyer
206-553-4150
Meyer.Dan@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Nancy Helm
206-553-6908
Helm.Nancy@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/23/2015
Air Quality Operating Permits for the Omak Wood Products Plywood MillNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 329 K)
Conflict of Interest Policy for Grants- AttachmentsOARMAlexandra Raver
202-564-5296
Raver.Alexandra@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Elizabeth January
617-918-1315
January.Elizabeth@epamail.epa.gov
National03/15/201505/15/2015
Interim Financial Assistance Agreement Conflict of Interest (COI) PolicyNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 52 K)
Conflict of Interest Policy Consultation PlanConsultation Plan (1 pp, 32 K)raver.alexandra@epa.gov
Consultation on the Chemical Waste Management Chemical Services, LLC Permit Issuance,
Model City, NY.
Region 2Nidal Azzam
212-637-3748
Azzam.Nidal@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Adolph Everett
212-637-4109
Everett.Adolph@epamail.epa.gov
Regional04/10/201509/30/2016
Consultation with Tuscarora Nation on CWMNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 196 K)
Crow Tribe - Follow-up to the Crow Tribe Municipal, Rural, and Industrial (MR&I) Water Treatment Process Draft Decision Document: Request for EPA CommentRegion 8Barbara Burkland
406-457-5009
Burkland.Barbara@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jennifer Wintersteen
406-457-5006
Wintersteen.Jennifer@epamail.epa.gov
Regional03/26/201504/30/2015
Follow-up to the Crow Tribe Municipal, Rural, and Industrial (MR&I) Water Treatment Process Draft Decision Document: Request for EPA CommentNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 27 K)
Crow Tribe MR&I System, Water Treatment Process Draft Decision DocumentBrief Comments from Tribe (3 pp, 66 K)burkland.Barbara@epa.gov
Development of 2013-2017 Plan for Abandoned Uranium Mine Clean-ups on the Navajo NationRegion 9Nicole Moutoux
415-972-3012
Moutoux.Nicole@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/23/201301/28/2018
http://tcots.epa.gov/oita/tconsultation.nsf/ByUNID/89151B5F1015FF8585257CA9007314C7/$File/navajo+5+year+report+letter+to+President+Shelly.pdf?OpenElementNotification Letter (PDF)
( pp, 137.3 K)
Navajo Uranium 5-year PlanSummary Report/Consultation (1 pp, 137.3 K)
Draft Framework for EJ 2020 Action AgendaOECACharles Lee
202-564-2597
Lee.Charles@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Danny Gogal
202-564-2576
Gogal.Danny@epamail.epa.gov
National04/15/201506/15/2015
Tribal Consultation and Coordination Letter for Draft Framework of EJ2020 Action AgendaNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 339 K)
EPA's Draft Environmental Justice 2020 Action Agenda FrameworkDraft EJ 2020 Action Agenda (5 pp, 490 K)
Tribal Consultation and Coordination Plan for EPA's Draft Framework for the EJ2020 Action AgendaConsultation Plan (1 pp, 28 K)
ejstrategy@epa.gov
E-Enterprise for the Environment Portal- 8 April 2015 Consultation CallOCFOShana Harbour
202-566-2959
Harbour.Shana@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jessica Snyder
202-564-1478
Snyder.Jessica@epamail.epa.gov
National01/26/201504/24/2015
Tribal Consultation on EPA E enterprise portalNotification Letter and Workplan (PDF)
(3 pp, 732 K)
E-enterprise fact sheetE-enterprise fact sheet (2 pp, 214 K)
Expansion of Gypstack- JR Simplot Don PlantRegion 10Beth Sheldrake
206-553-0220
Sheldrake.Beth@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Jannine Jennings
206-553-2724
Jennings.Jannine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional12/03/2014
EPA Offer to Consult LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 65 K)
General Permit for Storm Water Discharges from Small Municipal Separate Storm Sewer Systems in Indian Country within the State of WisconsinRegion 5Brianc Bell
312-886-0981
Bell.Brianc@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Bob Newport
312-886-1513
Newport.Bob@epamail.epa.gov
Regional04/15/201507/30/2015
Hazardous Waste Management Grant Program for Tribes - Changes to FY2015
Solicitation
OSWERDenise Roy
703-308-8458
Roy.Denise@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Tonya Hawkins
703-308-8278
Hawkins.Tonya@epamail.epa.gov
National03/30/201504/30/2015
EPA FY 2015 COMPETITIVE ANNOUNCEMENT FOR THE EPA HAZARDOUS WASTE MANAGEMENT GRANT PROGRAM FOR TRIBES Tribal Consultation letter and Consultation PlanNotification Letter (PDF)
(4 pp, 916 K)
HazardousWasteGrant@epa.gov
Invitation to Consult on Underground Injection Control (UIC) Application Review and Draft Permit for Higgins 1-2 Injection WellRegion 5Lilly Simmons
312-886-5740
Simmons.Lilly@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Ross Micham
312-886-4237
Micham.Ross@epamail.epa.gov
Regional03/06/201504/30/2015
Invitation to Consult on Underground Injection Control (UIC) Application Review and Draft Permit for Higgins 1-2 Injection WellNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 89 K)
Minnesota Revised Human Health Water Quality Criteria MethodologyRegion 5Thomas Poleck
312-886-0217
Poleck.Thomas@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Kathleen Mayo
312-353-5592
Mayo.Kathleen@epamail.epa.gov
Regional03/12/201504/17/2015
Tribal Consultation Ltr MN Leaders on MN HH Methods WQSNotification Letter (PDF)
(4 pp, 567 K)
Minnesota Pollution Control Agency Proposed Permanent Rules Relating to Human Health Methods for Water QualityRule Revisions Human Health WQS Methods (46 pp, )
STATEMENT OF NEED AND REASONABLENESS Proposed Amendments to Minn. R. chs. 7050, Relating to the Classification and Standards for Waters of the State; and 7052 Relating to Lake Superior Basin Water Standards (Human Health Methods and Clarification of Recreational Standards)SONAR for Human Health WQS Methods (67 pp, )
Northern Arapaho Implementation of Treatment as a StateRegion 8Alfreda Mitre
303-312-6343
Mitre.Alfreda@epamail.epa.gov
Regional08/28/201309/30/2015
Implementation of Treatment as a StateNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 29 K)
Implementation of Treatment as a StateEPA Response Letter (1 pp, 26.7 K)
NPDES General Permit for Tribal Marine Net Pen Enhancement Facilities within the State of WARegion 10Barbara Ross
206-553-1985
Ross.Barbara@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Catherine Gockel
206-553-0325
Gockel.Catherine@epamail.epa.gov
Regional02/05/2015
EPA Offer to Consult Letter on NPDES Permit WAG132000Notification Letter (PDF)
(8 pp, 585 K)
Ozone NAAQS Review SAN: #5306OARSusan Stone
919-541-1146
Stone.Susan@epamail.epa.gov
National12/01/2014In Development
Ozone NAAQS Tribal Consultation LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 234 K)
Overview of Proposal to Update Stnds for Ground Level OzoneFact Sheet (7 pp, 461 K)
Proposed Federal Rulemaking to Update Washington's Human Health CriteriaRegion 10Marylou Soscia
503-326-5873
Soscia.Marylou@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Matthew Szelag
206-553-5171
Szelag.Matthew@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/28/201508/01/2015
Consultation on Proposed Federal Rulemaking to Update Washington's Human Health CriteriaNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 480 K)
EPA Decision Letter on Washington State WQSEPA Decision Letter WQS (2 pp, 2 Mb)
Proposed Rulemakings under the Toxic Substances Control Act for 1) Methylene Chloride and n-Methylpyrrolidone in Paint Removers and 2) Trichloroethylene in Certain UsesOCSPPKatherine Sleasman
202-564-7716
Sleasman.Katherine@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Toni Krasnic
202-564-0984
Krasnic.Toni@epamail.epa.gov
National04/21/201506/30/2015
Consultation Notification Letter and Background for Methyl Chloride, NMP and TCENotification Letter (PDF)
(12 pp, 2 Mb)
Background materials for Methyl Chloride and NMP in Paint RemoversBackground NMP, MC (6 pp, 58 K)
Background Materials for TCEBackground Materials for TCE (4 pp, 45 K)
Revisions to the National Oil and Hazardous Substances Pollution Contingency Plan; Subpart J Product Schedule Listing RequirementsOSWERNick Nichols
202-564-1970
Nichols.Nick@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Victoria Vanroden
202-564-4253
Vanroden.Victoria@epamail.epa.gov
National02/23/201504/22/2015
Notification of Tribal Consultation and Coordination on the National Contingency Plan Subpart J Product Schedule_Proposed RuleNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 517 K)
Consultation and Coordination Plan for Subpart JConsultation and Coordination Plan (1 pp, 13 K)
NCP Subpart J Proposed Rule Fact SheetFact Sheet (3 pp, 96 K)
NCP Subpart J Proposed Rule Power pointPowerpoint (10 pp, 50 K)
SE NEw England Coastal Wetlands Restoration ProjectRegion 1Michael Stover
617-918-1123
Stover.Michael@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Karen Simpson
617-918-1672
Simpson.Karen@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/26/201507/01/2015
Southeastern New England coastal water resources projectNotification Letter (PDF)
(3 pp, 886 K)
Spirit Lake Sediment Project- Draft Feasibility StudyRegion 5Tina Davis
312-353-8254
Davis.Tina@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Scott Cieniawski
312-353-9184
Cieniawski.Scott@epamail.epa.gov
Multi Regional01/16/201405/31/2015
Notification of Offer of Consultation on the Spirit Lake Estuary Sediment ProjectNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 290 K)
Spirit Lake Sediment Site Location MapSite Location Map (1 pp, 4 Mb)
Spirit Lake Sediment Map of Site LayoutSite Layout (1 pp, 6 Mb)
St. Regis Paper Co. Superfund SiteRegion 5Rosita Clarke
312-886-7251
Clarke.Rosita@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Leslie Patterson
312-886-4904
Patterson.Leslie@epamail.epa.gov
Regional01/26/2015
Letter from Region Administrator to ChairwomanNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 154 K)
Letter from Leech Lake Band of Ojibwe to USEPA RA Hedman: St Regis Paper Company Superfund Site dated 26 Jan 2015Ltr to EPA RA Hedman (2 pp, 203 K)
UPDATE: Materials for Consultation for FY 2016-2017 National Program Manager (NPM) GuidanceOCFOJessica Snyder
202-564-1478
Snyder.Jessica@epamail.epa.gov
Alternate:
Benita Mahanta
202-564-1881
Mahanta.Benita@epamail.epa.gov
National07/25/201404/30/2015
FY 2016-2017 NPM Guidance Tribal Consultation Notification LetterNotification Letter (PDF)
(1 pp, 306 K)
Agenda for NPM Guidance Call with Tribes 4 March 2015Consultation Agenda 4 Mar 2015 (1 pp, 486 K)
Consultation and Coordination PlanConsultation Plan (1 pp, 82 K)
Enclosure 3 Areas to consider for providing early inputKey Areas of Input (3 pp, 185 K)
Enclosure 2 Overview of National Program Managers’ Guidance (NPMG) Process and How it Relates to TribesNPMG Overview (2 pp, 304 K)
Key Changes Summary Chart for Office of Chemical Safety and Pollution Prevention (OSCPP)OSCPP Key Changes (9 pp, 540 K)
Key Changes Summary Chart for Office of Enforcement and Compliance AssuranceOECA Key Changes (2 pp, 124 K)
Key Changes Summary Chart for Office of WaterOW Key Changes (2 pp, 494 K)
Key Changes Summary Chart for Office of Air and RadiationOAR Key Changes (2 pp, 289 K)
Key Changes Summary Chart for Office of Solid Waste and Emergency ResponseOSWER Key Changes (1 pp, 387 K)
Attachment 1 Early Engagement with OECAOECA early engagement (2 pp, 112 K)
snyder.jessica@epa.gov
Ute Indian Tribe- Consultation on Tribal NSR - Minor Source RuleRegion 8Matthew Langenfeld
303-312-6284
Langenfeld.Matthew@epamail.epa.gov
Regional07/12/201309/30/2015
Consultation on Tribal NSR - Minor Source RuleNotification Letter (PDF)
(2 pp, 80.8 K)
General Rule for Tribal Minor NSR on the U&O ReservationGeneral Permit Request (2 pp, 61.6 K)
EPA Letter to Chairman HowellEPA letter to Chairman Howell (1 pp, 26 K)
Ute Indian NSR ConsultationTalking Points (2 pp, 48 K)

Tribal Portal Home | AIEO Home | Consultation | Basic Information
Regions | Statutes & Regulations | Tribal Contacts


Local Navigation





Jump to main content.